DSCN0223As a writer for hire, procrastination is a major problem.  If I slow down, or doubt, all sorts of reasons to delay grab hold like quicksand.

The only surefire way to avoid procrastination is  DIVINATION.

The real trick is asking honest questions such as:

  • Am I on the right path?
  • Should I keep doing what I’m doing?
  • Does this activity have heart?
  • Should I stay or should I go?

Okay, so the last was just a blatant Clash reference, but you get the point.

Pendulums are a great way to sort out complex questions on the run.  Easy to make, beautiful to wear, and simple to read, pendulums are the perfect witch accessory.

Pendulums generally answer “Yes” or “No” questions, but the extra time you spend phrasing your question is a meditation in of itself.  In order to learn how your pendulum responds, you need to run test questions and monitor the response.  “Please show me ‘yes'” is one way to start.  Some people like to use obvious ‘yes’ questions: “Am I alive?”  “Is my name Rebecca?”  Note the direction the pendulum moves then reverse the questions: “Am I a stunt driver?”  “Do I hate coffee?”

DSCN0204Charts can also be created specifically for use with your pendulum.  A folded piece of paper is enough to teach your pendulum (and your subconscious) how to respond to the areas you outline.

D. I. Y. Pendulum

  • Bracelet or Necklace material
    • Silver is known to ward off negativity
    • Make sure you have at least 6-8 inches
  • A Pendant
    • Stones, crystals, or natural material is best
    • Make sure the pendant is heavy enough to swing steadily
  • A Chart or Key
    • Take the time to test how your pendulum responds
    • Write or memorize the Key (clockwise = yes, counterclockwise = no)
    • Create a flat chart to place under the swinging pendulum

 

 

